Kids’ Lunches

 

This is lunch for my three kids to take to school. Last week I happily got rid of all my plastic lunch boxes as my order from www.noplastic.ca came in. We already had the stainless steel water bottles, so I ordered the Tiffin containers (the three stacked containers with the clip on top) and one other smaller container which has two layers. I love them and so do the kids. They are easy to clean and don’t take up half as much room as my plastic ones did. But the best thing is that they’re not made of plastic!!

I put sandwiches and some raisin bread in the bottom container, the second container is full of fruit (strawberries, apple with cinnamon, and banana). In the top, for my son who is 12, I put cut up carrot, a granola bar, and a container with apple sauce in it. My daughter, who is 9, gets the carrot and granola bar in her top container as she doesn’t eat as much. The two layer container holds snack for my kindergarten son. The bottom has his Marmite sandwich and the top has the same fruit that I gave the others.  It works well for us.

About Veggie Food For Five

Veggie food is what we eat and there are five of us in the family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

