Homemade Sushi

This is probably the tastiest sushi I’ve ever made. It is full of lettuce from the garden and my secret ingredient!

This is what my secret ingredient looks like:

This a homemade garlic-mayo dip. Remember the garlic dip/spread made with garlic tops? Well I took veggies and dip to a friend’s house (along with some other stuff) for dinner; I was going to take the garlic dip/spread, but the batch I’d made was particularly potent, so I added 3 tablespoons of mayo to 1 tablespoon of garlic dip/spread. Fantastic! Now I’ve been eating it on everything, including sushi.

So this dip is my secret ingredient. I spread the rice on top of the nori, spooned on some garlic-mayo dip and put three huge leaves of lettuce along the edge and rolled the whole thing up. Because the garlic was spicy I just dipped in soy sauce, no wasabi, and it was delicious.

About Veggie Food For Five

Veggie food is what we eat and there are five of us in the family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Homemade Sushi

  1. pblakey says:

    What about adding a little wasabi to the garlic-mayo dip? I’m drooling just looking at the pictures.

  2. nicola Blakey says:

    This sounds and looks amazing, when can we all try it together? We have lots of lettuce too. xox

Leave a Reply

