A Tangy Snack

Sorry about the photo, beets and pickles are particularly un-photogenic under flourescent light. Who knew!

I was looking for an evening snack when I thought I’d love some vinegary pickles and beets. I’m being extra careful to look out for and avoid sugar and I had a funny feeling the beets would have sugar in the ingredients. So I looked – yes, there it was, third only to beets and water. Hmm…to eat or not to eat, that was the question. Well, I decided this would be my last taste of pickled beets, and as I ate them, I didn’t really enjoy them that much: I prefered the pickles anyway. Who knew!

About Veggie Food For Five

Veggie food is what we eat and there are five of us in the family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Tangy Snack

  1. nicola Blakey says:

    We have planted some beet seeds so lets pickle our own and see how they taste? Try other makes for no sugar. xox

Leave a Reply

